Five Minute Sketch 88: Satellite Dish

I already told you I started running again. I use a polar heart monitor, because I’m working on my health level in the first place, so I never bought a polar device to measure the distance I ran. But now I have a smartphone and because I see feeds from friends using Runkeeper and similar apps, I decided to try out myself. I read some critic concerning the precision of the distance in Runkeeper, so I decided to download Strava too and use them both for my running exercise of today. In addition I added My Tracks too, so I could compare three different apps.Today was an interval day, in my case that is running at a normal heart rate (152 today) for 3 minutes and then making a sprint for 30 seconds.  The results were all different, but the difference was negligible. According to My Tracks I ran 3, 67 km (kilometers), according to Strava I ran 3,6 km and according to Runkeeper I ran 3,64 km. For now I’m going to use Runkeeper, because of the usability and the fact it has more offline features. But maybe in the future I’ll find an alternative.

ORIGINAL

Original Satellite Dish
A copy of the original (in case the image is gone).

MY FIVE MINUTE SKETCH

Satellite Dish Sketch

A copy of my sketch (in case the image is gone).

Leave a comment